Youth Transition IL Conversation Archive

Strengthening Youth Involvement in Your CIL

Strengthening Youth Involvement in Your CIL
December 6th, 2017 3:00-4:00pm EST (2:00pm CST, 1:00pm MST, 12:00pm PST)
Presenter: Grant Heffelfinger
$25 Per Site

Description:
Having trouble keeping youth involved in your CIL programming? Are you struggling to keep the youths’ attention? This session will equip you with strategies to hosting a youth-friendly environment/event at your CIL. Attendees will be able to develop the skills needed to naturally include youth with disabilities in programs, services, and issues that are important to the youth. There will be examples of events that have worked well that included youth with disabilities at other CILs. This webinar will help CIL staff get the youth passionate about the issues that affect them!


Save the Date for the 2018 Schedule
2:00-3:30pm EST (1:00-2:30pm CST, 12:00-1:30pm MST, 11:00am-12:30pm PST)

February 7th, 2018- Sierra Royster and Paula McElwee -Youth Service Making Sense of the FAQ
April 4th, 2018- Dustin Gibson -The Impact of School Suspensions
June 6th, 2018– Zach Garafalo and Melissa Ann Santora Youth at the Table and Active SILC Members
August 1st, 2018- Charlie Walters-Balancing Systems Advocacy Efforts with Self-Advocacy Skill Development in K-12 Education

October 3rd, 2018- Susan Cervellera-Disability History

December 5th, 2018- Grant Heffelfinger-LGBTQ+ Community

Cost:
Member Rates:
Annual Rate (registering and paying for all 6 trainings in the series): $180
Per Training Rate: $35

Non-Member Rates:
Annual Rate (registering and paying for all 6 trainings in the series): $250
Per Training Rate: $50